Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes – 31st of January 2021

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (31 Jan & 3 Feb) we’ve 4 tracks from “Fragments Of The Sun”, the second album in the series of re-visionings of the extensive back catalogue from Pallas and we’ve some new music from Norwegian melodic rock queen, Issa. There’s vintage gems from Dusty Springfield and Nancy Sinatra, live prog from Pompeii with David Gilmour and a fine Long Un from Focus. Plus there’s fine tunes from Whistling Jack SmithIggy PopFrank ZappaTracy ChapmanFleetwood MacMantra VegaVan HalenDavid Bowie and Alabama 3.

  • Whistling Jack Smith – I Was Kaiser Bill’s Batman
  • Iggy Pop – Lust For Life
  • Issa – Angels Calling
  • Frank Zappa – Zoot Allures
  • Pallas – Submarine
  • Dusty Springfield – Son Of A Preacher Man
  • Nancy Sinatra – These Boots Are Made For Walking
  • David Gilmour – Comfortably Numb
  • Pallas – Reprise
  • Tracy Chapman – Fast Car
  • Fleetwood Mac – Dreams
  • Mantra Vega – Island
  • Pallas – Ghosts Of Atlantis
  • Van Halen – Jump
  • David Bowie – Let’s Dance
  • Pallas – Fragments Of The Sun
  • Focus – Eruption
  • Alabama 3 – Woke Up This Morning

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top