Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes – 4th of October

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (4 & 7 Oct) we’ve 3 tracks from the newly remastered edition of Howard Jones’ 4th LP “Cross That Line” and we’ve the new single by The Wide Awake Club. There’s vintage tunes from The Moody Blues and Johnny Kidd & The Pirates, melodic rock from Captain Blackbeard, a Caravan remix by Steven Wilson and a superb Long Un from Haken. Plus there’s fine tunes from Johnny Winter, Vivian Stanshall, Paintbox, Simon Turner, Crosby Stills & Nash, Adam & The Ants, The Cult and John Lee Hooker.

  • Johnny Winter And – Jumpin Jack Flash (live)
  • Vivian Stanshall & Gargantuan Chums – Suspicion
  • The Wide Awake Club – As Sirens Fall
  • Captain Black Beard – Emptiness
  • Howard Jones – The Prisoner
  • The Moody Blues – Go Now
  • Johnny Kidd & The Pirates – Shakin’ All Over
  • Caravan – Nine Feet Underground (Steven Wilson 2011 Remix)
  • Howard Jones – Cross That Line
  • Paintbox – Come On Round
  • Simon Turner – 17
  • Crosby, Stills and Nash – Suite Judy Blue Eyes (Remastered Version)
  • Howard Jones – Everlasting Love
  • Adam & The Ants – Stand & Deliver
  • The Cult – She Sells Sanctuary
  • Haken – Visions
  • John Lee Hooker Carlos Santana and Etta James – Blues Boogie Jam

← All Posts for Show Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top