Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (04/06/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week, our Featured Album is the newly remastered 2CD collection of all the recordings by the Detroit psychedelic rock band, Frijid Pink, on the Deram label in 1970 and 1971 and I’ll be playing three tracks from it plus we’ve new music from the Downtown Patriots and the Pride Of Lions. We’ve vintage tunes from The Gun & The Move, Prog from Unitopia, a Metal Moment from Ignea and an extraordinary Long Un from Graham Bonnet and Friends. Plus there’s fine tunes from Enuff Z’Enuff, Professor Tip Top, ELP, Procol Harum, Savoy Brown, the Rolling Stones, Alice Cooper and Caravan.

Relax and enjoy the newest edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Enuff Z’Enuff – Magical Mystery Tour
Professor Tip Top – Shining
ELP – Hoedown
Downtown Patriots – Your Burden
Pride Of Lions – Dream Higher
Frijid Pink – I’m On My Way
Gun – Race With The Devil
The Move – Blackberry Way
Unitopia – Genesis Medley
Frijid Pink – House of the Rising Sun
Procol Harum – Conquistador (live)
Savoy Brown – Hellbound Train
Ignea – Incurable Disease
Frijid Pink – Boozin’ Blues
Rolling Stones – Start Me Up
Alice Cooper – Poison
Graham Bonnet, Vinnie Moore, Kasim Sulton, Jordan Rudess & Pat Mastelotto – Dogs
Caravan – The Love in Your Eye

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top