Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (05/02/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (5 & 8 Feb) our Featured Album is Hawkwind’s “Days Of The Underground – The Studio & Live Recordings 1977-1979” from Esoteric & I’ll be playing 3 tracks from it. We’ve new music from Austrian band Visions of Atlantis & German gothic metal band Lord Of The Lost, vintage tunes from Crazy Elephant & The Crystals, Prog from Arena, a Metal Moment from Dutch symphonic metal band Delain & a Long Un from IQ. Plus there’s fine tunes from Three Dog Night, New Riders Of The Purple Sage, Alice Cooper, Paul McCartney & Wings, Kiss, Billy Idol, Strawberry Alarm Clock & Big Big Train.

Turn up the volume for this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Three Dog Night – Mama Told Me Not To Come
New Riders Of The Purple Sage – Gypsy Cowboy
Visions Of Atlantis – Clocks
Lord Of The Lost – The Look (feat. Blümchen)
Hawkwind – Spirit of the Age (Steven Wilson remix)
Crazy Elephant – Gimme Gimme Good Lovin
Crystals – Da Doo Run Run
Arena – The Theory of Molecular Inheritance
Hawkwind – The Forge of Vulcan (Steven Wilson remix)
Alice Cooper – Schools Out
Paul McCartney & Wings – Live And Let Die
Delain – Moth to a Flame
Hawkwind – Quark Strangeness & Charm (Steven Wilson remix)
Kiss – Crazy Crazy Nights
Billy Idol – Mony Mony
Strawberry Alarm Clock – Incense And Peppermints
IQ – The Great Spirit Way
Big Big Train – Broken English

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top