Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (05/12/2021)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (5 & 8 Dec) we’ve 3 tracks from the new melodic rock band from Norway, Memoria Avenue’s debut album and we’ve the new singles from The Kut and Land Of Gypsies. There’s vintage tunes from Johnny Preston and Lonnie Donegan, prog from Steven Wilson and our Long Un this week is Part 1 of the 2012 studio version of Rick Wakeman’s epic “Journey to the Centre of the Earth”. Plus there’s fine tunes from Nightwish, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Dave & Ansel Collins, Tony Orlando & Dawn, Led Zeppelin, Johnny Logan, ELO & Olivia Newton John and Cellar Noise.

Turn up the volume for this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Nightwish – Last Of The Wilds
Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Blinded By The Light
The Kut – Animo
Land Of Gypsies – Believe
Memoria Avenue – Can’t Blame It On The Rain
Johnny Preston – Running Bear
Lonnie Donegan – My Old Mans A Dustman
Steven Wilson – The Watchmaker
Memoria Avenue – High as a Kite
Dave and Ansel Collins – Double Barrel
Tony Orlando & Dawn – Knock Three Times
Led Zeppelin – Stairway To Heaven
Memoria Avenue – Someday
Johnny Logan – What’s Another Year
Elo & Olivia Newton John – Xanadu
Rick Wakeman – Journey To The Centre Of The Earth (2012 Studio Version) Part 1
Cellar Noise – Dive With Me

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top