Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (07/05/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week our Featured Album is the newly remastered edition of Brian Auger & Julie Tippetts reunion album “Encore” and I’ll be playing three tracks from it and this week’s show is also a Eurovision Special when I’ll be playing this year’s entries from Australia and Germany. We’ve vintage tunes from Gale Warning & Her Weathermen and The Ted Taylor Four, live Prog from Twelfth Night and a superb Long Un from Moon Safari. Plus there’s fine tunes from Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, ELO, the Edgar Broughton Band, Voyager, Lord Of The Lost, America, John Lennon, Paul Simon, Phil Collins and Steve Hackett.

Hear this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers – Runnin’ Down A Dream
ELO – Don’t Bring Me down
Edgar Broughton Band – Homes Fit For Heroes
Voyager – Promise
Lord Of The Lost – Blood & Glitter
Brian Auger & Julie Tippetts – Spirit
Gale Warning & Her Weathermen – Met Rock Gale
The Ted Taylor Four – Fried Onions
Twelfth Night – Creepshow (live)
Brian Auger & Julie Tippetts – Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
America – A Horse With No Name
John Lennon – Stand By Me
Brian Auger & Julie Tippetts – No Time to Live
Paul Simon – You Can Call Me Al
Phil Collins – Sussudio
Moon Safari – Other Half of the Sky
Steve Hackett – Nomads

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top