Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (08/01/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (8 & 11 Jan) our featured LP is Esoteric’s upcoming remaster of Jade Warrior‘s 1973 album 5th Element & I’ll be playing 3 tracks from it and we’ve a track from Pymlico’s new album. There’s vintage tunes from The Rolling Stones and The Kinks, we’ve a fine piece of prog from Abel Ganz, our Metal Moment this week is another Abba cover, this time from US band Tragedy and our Long Un is from Canterbury veterans Hatfield & The North. Plus there’s fine tunes from Sailor, Racey, The Lennerockers, Johnny Wakelin, The Sutherland Brothers, The Cult, Billy Joel, Lynyrd Skynyrd & Wobbler.

Relax and enjoy this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Sailor – Girls Girls Girls
Pymlico – Clockwork
Racey – Some Girls
The Lennerockers – Boogie Woogie Queen
Jade Warrior – On The Mountain Of Fruit
The Rolling Stones – Jumping Jack Flash
The Kinks – You Really Got Me
Abel Ganz – The Life of the Honey Bee and Other Moments of Clarity
Jade Warrior – We Are the One
Johnny Wakelin – In Zaire
The Sutherland Brothers – Arms Of Mary
Tragedy – Venus
Jade Warrior – Have You Ever
The Cult – She Sells Sanctuary
Billy Joel – We Didn’t Start The Fire
Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
Hatfield and the North – Mumps
Wobbler – By The Banks

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top