Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (09/05/2021)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (9 & 12 May) we’ve 4 tracks from Cherry Red’s release of Oberon’s self-financed, 99-copies-only 1971 album “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” and we’ve another 3 tracks from Grapefruit’s “Riding The Rock Machine”. There’s vintage tunes from The Rolling Stones and The Kinks, prog from Led Zeppelin, a fine Long Un from Tod Rundgren’s Utopia and some new music from Dennis DeYoung. Plus there’s fine tunes from Emerson Lake & Palmer, Nazareth, Foreigner, Free, Don McLean, Guns n’ Roses, ZZ Top & Brian Auger’s Oblivion Express.

Turn up the volume for the newest edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Dennis DeYoung – Isle of Misanthrope
Emerson Lake & Palmer – Lucky Man
Nazareth – This Flight Tonight
Foreigner – Feels Like The First Time
Oberon – Peggy
The Rolling Stones – Paint It Black
The Kinks – You Really Got Me
Led Zeppelin – What Is And What Should Never Be
Oberon – Summertime
Free – All Right Now
Don McLean – Vincent
Oberon – Minas Tirith
Guns n’ Roses – Sweet Child O’ Mine
ZZ Top – Gimme All Your Lovin’
Oberon – Time Past, Time Come
Todd Rundgren’s Utopia – The Ikon
Brian Auger’s Oblivion Express – Compared to What

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top