Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (15/01/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (15 & 18 Jan) our featured LP is from German band Mythos’ 1978 album Strange Guys and I’ll be playing 3 tracks from it. We’ve vintage tunes from Cilla Black & The Swinging Blue Jeans, some crossover prog from Keith Cross & Peter Ross, a Metal Moment from French band Slift and a classic Long Un from Jethro Tull. Plus there’s fine tunes from The BC-52s, Steve Vai, Motorpsycho, Liquid Tension Experiment, Rod Stewart, Terry Jacks, Tears For Fears, Wham & Yes.

Have another listen to the latest episode of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

The BC-52’s – (Meet) The Flintstones
Steve Vai – The Crying Machine
Motorpsycho – The All Is One
Liquid Tension Experiment – View From The Mountaintop
Mythos – Aeronaut
Cilla Black – Anyone Who Had A Heart
The Swinging Blue Jeans – Hippy Hippy Shake
Keith Cross & Peter Ross – Story to a Friend
Mythos – Strange Guys
Rod Stewart – Da Ya Think I’m Sexy
Terry Jacks – Seasons In The Sun
Slift – Altitude Lake
Mythos – Powerslide
Tears For Fears – Shout
Wham – Wake Me Up Before You Go Go
Jethro Tull – Thick As A Brick (Part 1)
Yes – Owner Of A Lonely Hear

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top