Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (15/08/2021)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (15 & 18 August) we’ve 5 tracks from the 4th album from Savoy Brown, “A Step Further”, released in 1969 and we’ve another 2 tracks from “Taking Some Time On – Underground Sounds of 1970”. There’s vintage tunes from Otis Redding & The Animals, a requested piece of prog from Threshold and a classic track from blues Queen Janis Joplin. Plus there’s fine tunes from Caravan, Sounds Incorporated, Lindisfarne, Kevin Ayers, Cat Stevens, Porcupine Tree, Lionel Richie, John Mellencamp and Yes.

Hear the newest edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Caravan – Here I Am
Sounds Incorporated – Rinky Dink
Lindisfarne – Lady Eleanor
Kevin Ayers – Singing a Song in the Morning
Savoy Brown – Made Up My Mind
Otis Redding – Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay
The Animals – House Of The Rising Sun
Threshold – The Man Who Saw Through Time
Savoy Brown – Waiting In The Bamboo Grove
Janis Joplin – Me And Bobby McGee
Cat Stevens – Father And Son
Porcupine Tree – Trains
Savoy Brown – I’m Tired – Where Am I
Savoy Brown – Life’s One Act Play
Lionel Richie – All Night Long
John Mellencamp – Jack And Diane
Savoy Brown – The Boogie
Yes – Yours Is No Disgrace

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top