Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (18/12/2022)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (18 & 21 Dec) the Christmas Cards are sent, the bird is ordered, the presents are wrapped so just sit back, relax and enjoy this year’s Vinyl Frontier “Legendary” Christmas Special. We’ve obscure tracks from Majestica, Annie Haslam, Def Leppard, NiNi Bong & Tarja Turunen. Familiar stuff from Paul McCartney, The Ronettes, Brenda Lee & Shakin’ Stevens. And old favourites from Wizzard, Jethro Tull & Slade plus “The Dark Christmas Suite” from IQ.

Turn up the volume for this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Majestica – A Christmas Carol / The Joy Of Christmas
IQ – Christmas Intro / For Christ’s Sake
Annie Haslam – The Twelve Days of Christmas
George Thorogood & The Destroyers – Rock And Roll Christmas
Wizzard – I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday
Def Leppard – We All Need Christmas
Trans-Siberian Orchestra – First Snow
Marillion – The Carol of the Bells
Paul McCartney – Wonderful Christmastime
The Monkees – Unwrap You at Christmas
Slade – Merry Xmas Everybody
Kelly Clarkson – Underneath the Tree
Mike Oldfield – In Dulci Jubilo
Jethro Tull – Ring Out, Solstice Bells
Tangerine Dream – Elf June and the Midnight Patrol
Tarja Turunen – Deck the Halls
The Ronettes – Sleigh Ride
Shakin’ Stevens – Merry Christmas Everyone
John Lennon & Yoko Ono – Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
NiNi Bong – Christmas Time (Here it Comes Again)
IQ – The Dark Christmas Suite
Brenda Lee – Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
Jona Lewie – Stop The Cavalry
The Pogues – Fairytale of New York (feat. Kirsty MacColl)

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top