Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (19/02/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week our Featured Album is from the US project The Psychedelic Ensemble, alias Craig First, and we’ve the opening track from the new album from Poland’s Riverside. There’s vintage tunes from The Lovin’ Spoonful & Canned Heat, live Prog from Hawkwind’s 50th Anniversary tour, a stunning Metal Moment from German symphonic metal band Beyond The Black & our Long Un is from Tasmanian outfit Kilbey Kennedy. Plus there’s fine tunes from John Martyn, Seal, Work Of Art, Ram Jam, Smokie, Brotherhood Of Man, George Michael, Culture Club and Big Country.

Hear this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Riverside – Friend or Foe
John Martyn – The River
Seal – Kiss From A Rose
Work Of Art – The Great Fall
Ram Jam – Black Betty
The Psychedelic Ensemble – Overture / Our Great Kingdom
The Lovin’ Spoonful – Summer In The City
Canned Heat – Going Up The Country
Hawkwind – Hurry On Sundown
The Psychedelic Ensemble – The Queen of Sorrow
Smokie – Living Next Door to Alice
Brotherhood Of Man – Save All Your Kisses For Me
Beyond The Black – Free Me
The Psychedelic Ensemble – The Golden King
George Michael – Careless Whisper (Album Version)
Culture Club – Karma Chameleon
Kilbey Kennedy – The Game Never Changes
Big Country – In A Big Country

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top