Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (21/05/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week, our Featured Album is the hugely anticipated Steven Wilson remix of Hawkwind’s 1975 classic album “Warrior On The Edge Of Time” and I’ll be playing three tracks from it. We’ve vintage tunes from Jet Harris & Tony Meehan and The Gunners, Prog from Dutch band Silhouette, a Metal Moment from the US glam/metal band Tragedy and a very long “Long Un” from rock supergroup Transatlantic. Plus there’s fine tunes from Greg “Fingers” Taylor with Anson Funderburgh and The Rockets, Kansas, Carly Simon, Rupert Holmes, Wham, Simple Minds and Elton John.

Listen again to the latest episode of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Greg “Fingers” Taylor with Anson Funderburgh and The Rockets – Dixie Diner
Kansas – Dust in the Wind
Hawkwind – Assault And Battery / The Golden Void
Jet Harris & Tony Meehan – Diamonds
The Gunners – Theme For Young Lovers
Silhouette – Symphony For A Perfect Moment
Hawkwind – Opa-Loka
Carly Simon – You’re So Vain
Rupert Holmes – Escape (the pina colada song)
Tragedy – She Bop
Hawkwind – The Demented Man
Wham – Wake Me Up Before You Go Go
Simple Minds – Don’t You (Forget About Me)
Transatlantic – Kaleidoscope
Elton John – Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top