Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (22/01/2023)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (22 & 25 Jan) our Featured Album is the new Cherry Red package “Deviation Street: High Times in Ladbroke Grove 1967-1975” and we’ve new music from Swedish band Crowne & Norway’s Wig Wam. There’s vintage tunes from the Righteous Brothers & Tom Jones, Prog from Danish group the Rainbow Band, a Metal Moment from US band Tragedy and our Long Un is from Jethro Tull. Plus there’s fine tunes from Status Quo, Free, Jeff Cotton, Trees, Quintessence, Abba, Barry Manilow, Mataya Clifford, Queen, Aerosmith, Herman’s Hermits and Renaissance.

Listen again to this week’s edition of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Status Quo – Whatever You Want
Free – Wishing Well
Jeff Cotton – Green Bamboo
Crowne – Operation Phoenix
Wig Wam – High N Dry
Trees – Nothing Special
Righteous Brothers – Unchained Melody
Tom Jones – It’s Not Unusual
Rainbow Band – Living On The Hill
Quintessence – Cosmic Surfer
Abba – Waterloo
Barry Manillow – Mandy
Tragedy – Aquarius / Let the Sunshine In
Mataya Clifford – I’m A Free Man
Queen – One Vision
Aerosmith – Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
Herman’s Hermits – I’m Into Something Good
Jethro Tull – Thick as a Brick (Part 2)
Renaissance – Trip to the Fair

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top