Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (23/05/2021)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (23 & 26 May) we’ve 4 tracks from the newly remixed & remastered edition of Big Big Train‘s “The Underfall Yard” and we’ve a George Gershwin classic from the new album from prog supergroup Liquid Tension Experiment. There’s vintage tunes from The Dave Clark Five and The Upsetters and we’ve 3 tracks from “Beyond The Pale Horizon: The British Progressive Pop Sounds Of 1972”, a new 3 CD package from Cherry Red. Plus there’s fine tunes from Unitopia, The Strawbs, Byzantium, Mott The Hoople, Helen Reddy, Yvonne Elliman, Supertramp, George Michael, Kim Wilde, The Savage Rose and Gun.

Tune in to the latest episode of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Unitopia – Man Of Colours
The Strawbs – Here It Comes
Byzantium – Into The Country
Mott The Hoople – Honaloochie Boogie
Big Big Train – Evening Star
The Dave Clark Five – Glad All Over
The Upsetters – Return Of Django
Liquid Tension Experiment – Rhapsody In Blue
Big Big Train – Last Train
Helen Reddy – Angie Baby
Yvonne Elliman – Love Me
Supertramp – Fool’s Overture
Big Big Train – Winchester Diver
George Michael – Faith
Kim Wilde – Kids In America
The Savage Rose – A Girl I Knew
Big Big Train – The Underfall Yard
Gun – Word Up

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top