Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes (25/07/2021)

On the Vinyl Frontier this week on Heartland FM (25 & 28 July) we’ve 3 tracks from If’s third album, IF3, & we’ve 4 tracks from Esoteric’s 4CD package “Taking Some Time On – Underground Sounds of 1970”, out on 30 July. There’s vintage tunes from Mason Williams and Tommy James & the Shondells, prog from pioneers of the West German krautrock scene Amon Duul II, new music from UK melodic rockers Blood Red Saints & our Long Un features Swedish band Brighteye Brison. Plus there’s fine tunes from Fleetwood Mac, Hawkwind, Jethro Tull, Al Stewart, David Bowie, Supertramp, Nightwish, John Lennon, T’Pau & The Scorpions.

Turn up the volume for the latest episode of Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes, on Heartland FM.

Fleetwood Mac – The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)
Hawkwind – Hurry on Sundown
Blood Red Saints – Heaven In The Headlights
Jethro Tull – The Witch’s Promise
Al Stewart – Small Fruit Song
If – Sweet January
Mason Williams – Classical Gas
Tommy James & the Shondells – Mony Mony
Amon Düül II – Syntelmans March of the Roaring Seventies
If – Here Comes Mr Time
David Bowie – Starman
Supertramp – The Logical Song
Nightwish – Bless The Child
If – Fibonacci’s Number
John Lennon Woman
T’Pau – China In Your Hand
Brighteye Brison – The Harvest
The Scorpions – Wind Of Change

More Posts for Show: Vinyl Frontier with Ian Moyes

Looking for more Vinyl Frontier?
We have a huge range of shows available to listen again on our Mixcloud.

Scroll to Top